Your company’s Mastercard Administrator will sign up your company for the program, and then you will receive an enrollment email. Follow the instructions in the email to confirm your participation. Once enrolled, you will receive text message alerts each time our risk management system identifies a suspicious transaction on your Mastercard. Then, you can reply to the message and mark it as fraudulent or legitimate.
If you identify a transaction as fraudulent, each additional transaction will be declined. However, you will receive a text message with each declined transaction, allowing you to override the declined authorization. If you override, you can swipe your card again and continue the transaction as normal, only if the transaction is for the same amount and from the same merchant. If you receive a declined transaction you don’t recognize, there is no need to respond, as the transaction was not authorized.
This is very beneficial, as you can continue using your card even if the card number is compromised.